The Craziest Week EVER… Okay, maybe not ever, but it was a doozy.

Hi Guys!!

Okay so this week was such a crazy one. Spring cleaning at the flower shop (our ENTIRE barn), the launch of my etsy store (BIG HUGE SMILE), a sprinkling of prom orders, and shadowing the amazingly talented Nancy Liu Chin!

My week was a huge jumbled up mess of cleaning and re-organizing a completely discombobulated barn and flower shop. Having your business in a 1914 craftsman style house has it challenges… aka keeping things working! It’s our little old timer, someone’s gotta take care of it!

Meanwhile, my bedroom was a tornado of vintage flowers, wire, tape, and tons of silk ribbon. Forcing myself into a launch date for the etsy store was a must! I’m so glad they are finished and up now, I can’t wait to get to shipping:) If you are in need of some cool Coachella accessories or are just a little hippie at heart, check out my store to see what’s in. Also, a HUGE thanks to all my friends for showing such love and support, you guys are the best xo

Image
…wearing the Adelya, this one is my fav!

Check out my etsy store at www.etsy.com/shop/tofashionandfloral

This morning I was up and at ’em and off to the city for a fab day filled with the softest, fluffy hydrangeas, clean and classy orchids in the whitest whites. Soft yummy linens that popped against silver chiavari chairs were to die for! To top it off we were working at the St. Regis hotel in San Francisco, I don’t normally get to work in swanky hotels, so that was a major treat. All in all, what an exhausting, but soooo worth it week. For more information on Nancy and her awesome designs visit her website at  http://www.nancyliuchin.com/

Image
Love Nancy, she’s the sweetest. Her studio is in the cutest little neighborhood!
Image
Love this look on the assigned seating table, very clean and chic!
Image
A fun little shot from the guest tables…
Image
WOW! What an amazing head table this was…
Image
Remind me to come back and stay here for pleasure sometime. Swanky digs.
Leave a Reply

